Behavioral and Management Sciences

Date Title Speaker Name Speaker Affiliation Location
Wednesday 08 July 2020 The moderating role of mindsets on the effect of exposure frequency on familiarity judgments Shani Ascher Technion Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 01 July 2020 The relationship between lean management climate, Innovation, process improvement and team's quality performance Noa Ebenstein Technion Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 24 June 2020 Can the same leadership behavior influence the two faces of innovation - idea generation and implementation? Anastassia Afanassiev Technion Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 17 June 2020 A field study of a data analytics training program to improve firm’ productivity: the role of climate and technology Sagi Goldberger Technion Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 17 June 2020 Autonomy- vs. Dependency Organizational Citizenship Behavior: Antecedents and Consequences Kim-Noya Penias Technion Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 10 June 2020 The Moderating Effect of Growth and Fixed Mindsets in Meta-Reasoning Processes Baillie Shuster Technion Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 10 June 2020 The Association between Sense of Agency and Metacognitive Accuracy in Problem Solving Ofri Shefer Gilat Technion Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 03 June 2020 Autism is not associated with poor or enhanced performance on the Iowa Gambling Task: A Meta-Analysis Dana Zeif Technion Zoom
Wednesday 27 May 2020 The influence of pre-briefing/debriefing on team cognition and performance in simulator-based training Inna Habouba Belinki Technion Zoom
Wednesday 20 May 2020 Over and Under Commitment to a Course of Action in Decisions from Experience Doron Cohen Technion Zoom
Wednesday 22 January 2020 Immersive virtual reality: A telescope for human behavior studies? Doron Fridman IDC Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 15 January 2020 Investigating the complexity of creative thinking Dr. Yoed Kenett UPenn Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 08 January 2020 Predicting Future Outcomes: From Basic Research to Entrepreneurship Hadar Ram USC Bloomfield 526
Wednesday 08 January 2020 The Role of Employee Stress Experiences in Service Interactions Hadar Nesher-Shoshan Mannheim University Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 01 January 2020 Everyday courage in organizations: Beyond moral courage Prof. Moran Anisman- Razin Duke Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 18 December 2019 Children Are Price Sensitive Too: The Immediate and Long-Term Effects of Price Promotions on Children’s Healthy Choices Prof. Michal Maimaran Northwestern U Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 11 December 2019 Employees’ readiness to adopt digital technology as related to their absorptive capacity Ronny Lavi Technion Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 11 December 2019 The effect of Trust levels within a team and climate on perceived resilience Gonen Roditi Technion Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 04 December 2019 Bringing Institutional Logics into Effect through Interactions: Negotiating the Relevant Story in Decision-making Prof. Tamar Zilber HUJI Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 27 November 2019 Restoring Conflicting Parties’ Positive Identities as a Key to Reconciliation: The perspective of the Needs-based Model Prof. Nurit Shnabel TAU Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 20 November 2019 Brokering Orientations and Social Capital Dr. Nir Halevy Stanford U Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 13 November 2019 In praise of running experiments with confounding variables Prof. Jessica Choplin DePaul University Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 06 November 2019 Understanding the socio-cognitive reasoning that underlies workplace deviant behaviors Dr. Dorit Efrat- Treister BGU Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 30 October 2019 The Pseudo-Relevant 100% Effect Prof. Liat Levontin Technion Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 30 October 2019 How does organizational structure affect innovation in a global Chinese organization? The moderating role of collectivism and power distance Michael Faivush Technion Bloomfield 527
Wednesday 23 October 2019 Opening seminar Faculty members Technion IEM Bloomfield 527
Tuesday 02 July 2019 Increased sensitivity to changes in the environment during post-decision phase Rina Shtein-Meshulami Technion Bloomfield 527
Tuesday 02 July 2019 Celiac Disease and Empowerment: Can Gamification Increase Child's Empowerment Feeling and Adherence to Gluten Free Diet? Maayan Efrat Technion Bloomfield 527
Tuesday 02 July 2019 Is Overall Visibility Sufficient in Indoor Wayfinding? The Role of Global and Local Landmarks Irit Lindenfeld Technion Bloomfield 527
Tuesday 25 June 2019 Closing seminar Faculty students Technion Bloomfield 527