Quant Seminar

Date Title Speaker Name Speaker Affiliation Location
Monday 03 July 2017 Fully Customizable Forests Adam Kapelner Queens College in New York City Bloomfield 527
Monday 26 June 2017 The Electric-Autonomous Dial-a-Ride Problem Mor Caspi EPFL (Swiss) Bloomfield 527
Monday 19 June 2017 Robust optimization with ambiguous stochastic constraints under mean and dispersion information Krzysztof Postek Technion Bloomfield 527
Monday 12 June 2017 Recommender Systems Research in Microsoft Israel Noam Koenigstein Microsoft Bloomfield 527
Monday 05 June 2017 Consumable Joint Transshipment with Heterogeneous Costs Shimon Bitton Technion Bloomfield 527
Monday 29 May 2017 Goal Recognition Design Sarah Keren Technion Bloomfield 527
Monday 22 May 2017 Multi-Perspective Declarative Process Mining Stefan Schoenig Universitat Bayreuth, Germany Bloomfield 527
Sunday 21 May 2017 Using wrong statistical models David Azriel Technion Bloomfield 727
Monday 08 May 2017 Hopsets with Constant Hopbound, and Applications to Approximate Shortest Paths Ofer Neiman Bloomfield 527
Monday 03 April 2017 Greedy-Like Algorithms for Dynamic Assortment Planning Under Multinomial Logit Preferences Danny Segev Haifa University Bloomfield 527
Monday 27 March 2017 Advances in Temporal Data Mining for Clustering, Classification, and Prediction Purposes Yuval Shahar BGU Bloomfield 527
Monday 23 January 2017 Reducing Errors by Refusing to Guess (Occasionally) Dennis Shasha NYU Bloomfield 527
Monday 09 January 2017 An Analytical Approach to Data Quality in Business Processes Pnina Sofer Haifa University Bloofield 527
Monday 02 January 2017 Personalized Information Sharing: Reducing Coordination Overhead in Loosely-Coupled Teamwork Ofra Amir Harvard University Bloomfield 527
Monday 19 December 2016 Identifying a minimal class of models for high-dimensional data Daniel Nevo Bloomfield 527
Monday 12 December 2016 Learning service quality by observing service outcomes. Refael Hassin Tel Aviv University Bloomfield 527
Monday 05 December 2016 Social Learning and the Design of New Experience Goods Ella Segev Ben Gurion University Bloomfield 527
Monday 28 November 2016 CryptoNets: Applying Neural Networks to Encrypted Data with High Throughput and Accuracy Ran Gilad-Bacharach Microsoft Research Bloomfield 527
Monday 21 November 2016 Fun Facts: Automatic Trivia Fact Extraction from Wikipedia Dan Pelleg Yahoo Bloomfield 527
Monday 14 November 2016 Optimal Portfolio Liquidation in Target Zone Models Eyal Neuman University of Rochester Bloomfield 527
Monday 07 November 2016 The Sparse Principal Component Analysis Problem: Optimality Conditions and Algorithms Yakov Vaisbourd Technion Bloomfield 527
Monday 25 July 2016 Fast Incremental Entity Resolution with Representatives and Rough Set Jonathan Svirsky Bloomfield 526
Monday 25 July 2016 Queue Mining: Service Perspectives in Process Mining Arik Senderovich Bloomfield 526
Monday 04 July 2016 Mean Field Games with Strategic Servers Asaf Cohen University of Michigan Bloomfield 527
Monday 04 July 2016 [Quant] Asaf Cohen - Mean Field Games with Strategic Servers Bloomfield 527
Monday 27 June 2016 [Quant] Hosting the grad students seminar: Oren Anava, Tomer Koren, and Kfir Yehuda Levy Bloomfield 527
Monday 20 June 2016 [Quant] TBD
Monday 13 June 2016 Operations Management of the Emergency Department: Analysis and Optimisation using Focused Management Tools Dagan Shwartz Ben-Gurion University Bloomfield 527
Monday 13 June 2016 [Quant] Dagan Shwartz - Operations Management of the Emergency Department: Analysis and Optimization using Focused Management Tools
Monday 06 June 2016 [Quant seminar] - Pierre L'Ecuyer - Optimal ranking of online search requests for long-term revenue maximization Bloomfield 527